Your Official Resource for the Tunkhannock Borough


Park Commission Meets the 1rst Wednesday of the month at 7:00 126 Warren Street
Lynnelle Farber
Sam Elias
Sharon Applebee
Robyn Wiggins
Rich Bishop
Bob Innamoratti
John Williams
Chris Sheridan

Municipal Authority Meets the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6:30 P.M. at 203 W Tioga Street
Hanson Carter
Michael DiStadio
Marshall Davis - Chairman
A. Stacy Huber - Secretary/Treasurer
Nancy Tinna

Zoning / Hearing Board Commission Meets the the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 P.M. at 126 Warren Street
Mark Monsey
Carl Penedos - Chairman
Dominic Talarico

Civil Service Commission
Robert Robinson
Susan Elias
Charles Sands

Planning Commission Meets the 1rst Tuesday of the month at 7:00 P.M at 126 Warren Street
Ned Slocum - Chairman
Susann Barziloski
Patti Mead
William Wightman

Shade Tree Commission Meets the 3rd Monday of the month
Robert Daniels
Robert Robinson

Vacancy Board
William Gaylord

Welcome to historic Tunkhannock Borough. This website is intended to provide residents, businesses, and visitors with information on many different organizations and aspects of Tunkhannock Borough. The Borough Office, Department of Public Works, and Police Station are located at 126 Warren Street.

Tunkhannock Borough | Incorporated 1841 | The Heart of Wyoming County
Copyright ©2010 Tunkhannock Borough.
All Rights Reserved.